Photo detail

Knights of Columbus District Deputy Allen Dixon recently presented Supreme Council awards to all five of his District 95 councils. Treadwells Mills Council 7248 received the Star Council Award; Au Sable Forks Council 2301 received the Father McGivney Award and Columbian Award; Keeseville Council 4689, Morrisonville Council 6067 and Peru Council 7273 each received the Columbian Award. To be eligible to earn the Star Council Award, a council must qualify for the Father McGivney, Founder’s, and Columbian Awards. The Columbian award recognizes outstanding program success. The McGivney Award recognizes outstanding membership recruitment. The Founders Award recognizes outstanding fraternal insurance participation. The Knights of Columbus has more than $86 billion of insurance in force for its members and their families.
Pictured are, from left, Keeseville Grand Knight Robert Armstrong, Morrisonville Deputy Grand Knight Robert Robare, Treadwells Mills Grand Knight Maurice Bonnier, AuSable Forks Grand Knight Mark Holt, Peru Grand Knight Anthony Andrews and District Deputy Allen Dixon.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment