Photo detail

Westport Supervisor Dan Connell and Elizabethtown Supervisor Margaret Bartley have been discussing their options as the three towns have been working together as a sole assessing municipality.

Stories this photo appears in:

Tease photo

Who left Who?

Willsboro disputes departure from CAP program with Westport, Elizabethtown

At issue was the breakup of three towns which had, for the past six years, functioned as one assessing entity under a state Certified Assessment Program (CAP): Westport, Willsboro and Elizabethtown.

Tease photo

Pair of towns seek county assessors

In May, Connell presented a resolution to the board that would have authorized a contract between the county and the towns of Westport, Elizabethtown and Willsboro for assessor services. After some debate, the resolution was tabled.

Tease photo

Three towns come together to ask for county assessor

Members of the Finance Committee voted 5-2 to move a resolution to the Ways and Means Committee that would allow the towns of Westport, Elizabethtown and Willsboro to hire a county-appointed assessor. The three towns currently are part of a Coordinated Assistance Program.

Tease photo

Three towns look at assessor options

The towns of Westport, Willsboro and Elizabethtown have been working under a Coordinated Assessment Program (CAP), which allows the three towns to operate as one municipality when it comes to the hiring of an assessor.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment