Photo detail

The United Way of the Adirondack Region, Inc. announced new board members and the new distinguished citizen of the year at its annual meeting and recognition dinner March 2, at the Keeseville Knights of Columbus. Gerald Morrow, Chesterfield supervisor, was elected the president of the Board of Directors and Vicki Marking; marketing executive of Primelink was elected vice-president. Joyce Rafferty, vice-president of Finance at CVPH Medical Center was elected treasurer and Ed Davis, of Northern Insuring Agency, Inc. was elected secretary. Three new board members were welcomed; Jaci Kelleher of Stafford, Piller, Murnane, Plimpton, Kelleher and Trombley, David Coryer of ETS, Inc. and John Donoghue of the Northeast Central Labor Council. John Bernardi the executive director of the United Way announced this year’s recipient of the 29th annual “Dorothy & Alan Booth Distinguished Citizen Award” to be Kirk Stallsmith of Georgia Pacific. Bernardi stated Kirk Stallsmith fit in perfectly with the qualities of past winners of this prestigious award.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment