Photo detail

Bolton Emergency Squad members from the mid-1990s pose for a group photo. Bolton EMS was awarded New York State Emergency Squad of the Year in 1996 for their efficient response to a catastrophic bus crash on Lake Shore Drive and county Rte. 11. A few of the members shown are still active in the agency. Shown in the photo are (front, left to right): Harold Shippey, Gene Zielinski, Tammie DeLorenzo, Peter French, Steven DeLorenzo, Butch LaGoy, (rear):Dave Norton, Chris Steele, Stephen Baker, Melvin Bishop, Danielle Shippey, Vince Posteraro, Henry Lavit, (not pictured): Jerry Beardon, Janet Brown, Ray Chamberlain, Doreen French, Gil Howse, Bernie Markie, George Mumblow, Tom Muscatello, Robin Neuman, Carl Schoder, Diane Schoder, Mike Sharp, Kelly Smith, and Debby Welch,

Stories this photo appears in:

Tease photo

Bolton EMS now seeking volunteers

Acclaimed as the 1996 New York State Emergency Agency of the Year, the Bolton Emergency Squad is now seeking more volunteers to maintain their outstanding level of service to area communities.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment