Photo detail

A day after Gov. Andrew Cuomo met with residents in Keene, Pres. Barack Obama signed a bill declaring Essex County as a major disaster area and Clinton County as a disaster area, opening up funding for municipalities as well as private homeowners and businesses.

Stories this photo appears in:

Tease photo

Essex, Warren and Clinton counties declared disaster areas, freeing up federal compensation

Warren, Essex and Clinton counties are among 19 counties in New York State designated in a federal disaster declaration signed Wednesday that pre-qualifies partial funding of restoration of local public infrastructure stemming from destruction caused by Tropical Storm Irene. Also, Essex County has been named as one of eight counties in the state in which individual assistance will be available to homeowners and businesses.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment