Run For Hope attracts runners, walkers on 34th anniversary

— Over 130 braved the winds and snow to take part in the 34th anniversary of a tradition to benefit the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation.

The 34th annual Doc Lopez Memorial Run For Hope was held Saturday, March 22, with 14 walkers, 62 particpants in the 5K race and 60 competing in the 13.1-mile half marathon, which took them from the new starting line at the Keene Valley Lodge over Spruce Hill and into Elizabethtown.

Sue Allott, event organizer, said she was happy with the turnout for the event, which included an awards ceremony after races finished their respective course.

Results for the races were as follows:

Half marathon

Overall top 5, female

1 Jennifer Donohue, Saranac 1:33:56

2 Cassie Sellars, Plattsburgh 1:35:58

3 Constance Hammaker, Pburgh 1:44:42

4 Athea Guilfoyle, Sara Springs 1:45:47

5 Justine Nosher, Queensbury 1:47:26

Overall top 5, male

1 Brian Wilson, Dannemora 1:23:57

2 Jan Wellford, Keene 1:23:59

3 Lou Pauquette, Granville 1:24:39

4 Lee Pollock, Queensbury 1:31:15

5 Jason Fiegl, Essex 1:31:51

Female 16-29

Constance Hammaker

Athea Guilfoyle

Justine Nosher

Ashley Whitty, Plattsburgh 1:52:25

Ashley Blanchard, Port Kent 2:07:46

Annette Music, Queensbury 2:09:43

Jessica Kratzert, Clifton Park 2:13:25

Male 16-29

Luke Ducharme, Brushton 1:43:29

Female 30-40

Jennifer Donohue

Cassie Sellars

Heather Bala, Hudson Falls 1:47:56

Justyna Babcock, Rainbow Lake 1:58:17

Jennifer Jackson, Gansevoort 2:03:50

Jessie Morgan, Willsboro 2:05:32

Erin Campbell, Peru 2:06:06

Heather Barber Hugh, Ball. Spa 2:13:24

Jennifer Schworm, S. Glens Falls 2:15:23

Noretta Fish, Glens Falls 2:19:06

Heather Pauquette, Granville 2:21:40

Male 30-40

Brian Wilson

Jan Wellford

Lou Pauquette

Jason Fiegl

Kyle Smith, New Russia 1:42:17

Preston Sellars, Plattsburgh 1:44:16

Jason York, Hadley 1:45:19

Nathan Hammaker, Plattsburgh 1:46:23

Scott Carter, Saranac 1:51:45

Keith Lobdell, Westport 2:27:23

Female 41-50

Amy Gould, Hudson Falls 1:55:21

Leanne Macey, Champlain 2:00:53

Linda Shepard, Keeseville 2:00:55

Angie Dickerson, Willsboro 2:01:05

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment