Quantcast

Northeastern Clinton girls varsity soccer look to grow

NORTHEASTERN CLINTON COUGARS

— The Northeastern Clinton girls varsity soccer team will have a solid back third as they grow throughout the 2013 season.

“We want to improve our skills and be competitive in every game,” coach Tim Surprenant said “Our strengths are our defense and a hungry crop of new players. We need to improve scoring goals and getting all the girls familiar with each other.”

Surprenant said he will rely on the play of Michaela McDonough, Katie Matott and Maddie Tucker throughout the season.

The Lady Cougars roster includes Kalie Sample, Ashley Boire, Alexa Sorrell, Taylor Rabideau, Paige Dominic, Andree Boire, Michaela McDonough (pictured), Lauren Dube, Shawna Barclay, Lexi Pero, Peyton Sample, Jenna Lavalley, Shaylyn Rowe, Darian Carey, Madison Beauchemin, Maddie Tucker, Emily Sample, Katie Matott, Tianna Leduc, Chelsey Menard, Raychel Sylvester and Christina Paola.

NCCS girls soccer

Thursday, Sept. 5... v. Saranac Lake, 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 10... at Saranac, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 12... bye

Monday, Sept. 16... v. Beekmantown, 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Sept. 18... at Peru, 4:30 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 20... v. Plattsburgh High, 6:30 p.m.

Monday, Sept. 23... at AuSable Valley, 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Sept. 25... at Saranac Lake, 4:30 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 27... v. Saranac, 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 1... bye

Thursday, Oct. 3... at Beekmantown, 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 8... v. Peru, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 10... at Plattsburgh High, 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct. 16... v. AuSable Valley, 6:30 p.m.

NCCS cross country

Thursday, Sept. 5... at AuSable Valley (Seton Catholic)

Tuesday, Sept. 10... v. Lake Placid, Plattsburgh High

Saturday, Sept. 14... Early Bird Invitational at Saranac

Tuesday, Sept. 17... v. Beekmantown, Ticonderoga

Tuesday, Sept. 24... at Ticonderoga (Beekmantown)

Tuesday, Oct. 1... v. AuSable Valley, Seton Catholic

Tuesday, Oct. 8... at Plattsburgh High (Lake Placid)

Tuesday, Oct. 15... at Saranac Lake (Peru/Saranac)

Tuesday, Oct. 22... at Beekmantown (Ticonderoga)

Saturday, Oct. 26... CVAC Championships, Peru

Friday, Nov. 1... Section VII meet, Elizabethtown

0
Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon

Comments

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment