Quantcast

Boys varsity team looks for seventh state championship

CHAZY EAGLES

— While 13 seniors and eight starters have left the powerful Chazy boys varsity soccer program, the team lives by the saying, “don’t rebuild, reload.”

The Eagles will enter the 2013 season with the same goal that they have going into every season, their sites set well beyond the Section VII/Class D crown.

“Our goal is always to win a state championship,” head coach Rob McAuliffe said. “We have a strong center midfield with Josh Barriere and Zach Brothers. Our key will be replacing the eight starters we lost to graduation in our goalie, four defenders, two midfielders and one forward.”

McAuliffe said the Eagles will rely on contributions from seniors Hayden Guay and Alec LaPierre along with juniors Derek Drake (pictured), Brothers and Barriere.

The Eagles roster includes seniors Thomas Thibault, Brendan Ryan, Alex Rabideau, Trent Blais, Dylan Garrow, Alec LaPierre, Dylan Doran and Hayden Guay; juniors Derek Drake, Samuel Christian-Provost, Adam Knight, Zach Brothers, Alex Duprey, Keagan O’Connor and Josh Barriere; sophomores Austin Gravelle, Tyler Hicks, Spencer Rogers and Kyle Drake; and freshman Gage Ducatte.

Chazy boys soccer

Friday, Sept. 6... v. Elizabethtown-Lewis, 6 p.m.

Monday, Sept. 9... bye

Wednesday, Sept. 11... at Northern Adirondack, 4:30 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 13... v. Seton Catholic, 6 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 17... v. Lake Placid, 6 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 19... at Willsboro, 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 24... at Westport, 4:30 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 26... at Elizabethtown-Lewis, 4:30 p.m.

Monday, Sept. 30... bye

Wednesday, Oct. 2... v. Northern Adirondack, 6 p.m.

Monday, Oct. 7... at Seton Catholic, 4:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct. 9... at Lake Placid, 4:30 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 11... v. Willsboro, 6 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 15... v. Westport, 6 p.m.

0
Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon

Comments

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment