Thanks for help

To the Valley News:

This letter is to publicly thank all the wonderful volunteers, coaches, athletes, fans, families, and friends that helped make our youth soccer tournament such a success. We cannot begin to express enough gratitude to everyone who has participated in one fashion or another.

First and foremost, our appreciation goes out to our PreK-6 grade athletes, who have shown outstanding sportsmanship, leadership, athleticism, and motivation to succeed and learn about the game of soccer. Thank you to our coaches (and any parents who have assisted our coaches): James Leibeck grades 5/6, Greg Cassavaugh grades 3/4, Jessica Bridge and Erica Blanchard grades 1/2, and Jennifer Leibeck grades PreK-K. Thanks to the following people and organizations: Mr. Broadwell, Brandy Pierce, Randy Swires, Mike Douglas and the rest of the faculty and staff at WCS; Junior National Honor Society, National Honor Society, Key Club, Boys and Girls Modified and Varsity Soccer Athletes; Clarence Russell; The Village Meat Market; Byrd’s Country Store; Shingle Street Septic; Mr. Hatch and the Town of Willsboro Board; Travis Crowningshield and the Willsboro DPW; Gail Drinkwine, Sue Swires, Alan Thompson, Jack Thompson, Todd Pierson, Paul Arnold, and Michelle Cross; Jack Oliver, Kenesa Kohen, Geordie Hearn, Mat Longware, Lucas Cross, Zach Pierson, Nick Arnold, Nate Yeager, Rylee Pierson, Trina Bigelow, Darrian Sweatt, Payton Gough, Gabby Yeager, Kelsey Sloper, Austin Ferris, Connor Sheehan, and Seth Swires; Justin Joslyn for donating his popcorn machine; and teams from Ticonderoga, Crown Point, Moriah, Westport, E’town, Keene, Lake Placid, and Saranac Lake. Thank you to the parents, guardians, and caregivers of our awesome kids, who travel to practices and games without complaint.

It is because of our fantastic community that programs like the Willsboro Youth Commission succeed. Thank you does not seem like enough, but please know that your support and dedication is greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Karen Arnold, Nancy Arthur, Terry Cross, Joan Hubbard, Jennifer Leibeck, Marci Oliver, and Carrie Pierson

Willsboro Youth Commission

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment