Troopers honored at annual Troop B awards, retirement ceremony

— The annual New York State Police Troop B Awards and Retirement Ceremony was held in Malone on Oct. 29. New York State Police Superintendent Joseph A. D’Amico and Major Richard C. Smith Jr., Troop B Commander, presented plaques and letters acknowledging the dedicated performance of duty to sworn members and civilian staff. The award recipients were:

Non Commissioned Officer of the Year: Sgt. Chad K. Niles

Troopers of the Year: Zone 1 – Trooper David M. Constanty; Zone 2 – Trooper Scott J. Freeman; Zone 3 – Trooper Christopher N. Bogart; Troop Headquarters - Trooper Michael J. Keniston

BCI Unit of the Year: Troop B Narcotics Enforcement Unit

Civilian Employee of the Year: Barbara L. Buckley, Secretary 1

Seven recently retired members from Troop B were also recognized for their years of dedicated service to the New York State Police, including Zone Sergeant Stephen T. Weightman, Investigator John D. Miner, Investigator Jerome E. Miner, Investigator Gary P. Snell, Trooper Michael J. Dolan, Trooper Lisa J. Whitmarsh and Communications Specialist Michael L. McMahon.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment