On Campus

Lance Lee of Elizabethtown, a senior majoring in mechanical engineering.

OSWEGO — Cassidy Carroll of Westport, a junior majoring in creative writing, was named to the Deans’ List for the spring semester at SUNY Oswego.

BROCKPORT — Beatrice O’Toole of Wilmington won Brockport’s Dean’s Scholarship. Brockport’s Dean’s Scholarship goes to freshmen who are in the top 25 percent of their class, have a 90 or higher average and scored either an 1,100 or higher on their SAT exam or 24 or higher on their ACT exam.

ONEONTA — Anna Finucane of Essex earned Dean’s List honors for the spring 2013 semester at SUNY Oneonta. To qualify for the Dean’s List, undergraduate students must earn a grade point average of 3.5 or higher while carrying a course load of 12 semester hours or more.

CANTON — Kayla J. Hebert of Keene Valley and Anna J. Kowanko of Upper Jay were selected for inclusion on the Dean’s List for academic achievement during the spring semester at St. Lawrence University. To be eligible for the Dean’s List at St. Lawrence University, a student must have completed at least four semester units and have an academic average of 3.6 (based on a perfect 4.0 scale) for the semester.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment