Ausable Valley Central School announces 2012-13 sports awards

Haley Taylor

Haley Taylor Photo by Nancy Frasier.

— The following were the results of last night’s Senior/Athlete Awards ceremony at AVCS:

John J. Herbert Award Winners:

Fall Season: Boy-Nathan Casey, Girl-Sumra Sikandar; Winter Season: Boy-Henry McCormick, Girl-Haley Taylor; Spring Season: Boy-Alexander Connor, Girl-Marissa Bickford

AVCS Senior/Athlete Award Winners:

US Army Reserve Award: Boy-Paul Ford, Girl-Sierra Snow; Marine Distinguished Athlete Award: Boy-Henry McCormick, Girl-Sumra Sikandar; Ray Kroc Award: Boy-Kodie Simpson, Girl-Haley Taylor; Babe Ruth Sportsmanship Award: Boy-Austin Depo, Girl- Beatrice O’Toole; AVCS Athlete of the Year: Boy-Nathan Casey, Girl-Haley Taylor

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment