Lake George Arts Project elects directors

— The Lake George Arts Project new Board members Dec. 8 at the group’s annual meeting, held at the East Cove Restaurant. Named to two-year terms were Harry Carlson of Glens Falls, Nicole Howland of Queensbury, Charlene Leary of Lake George, Billijo Meader of Lake George, Jonathan Mitchell of Queensbury, Todd Rehm of Lake George, and Logan Smith of Saratoga Springs. They join Betsy Brandt of Diamond Point and Cheri Bordelon of Hadley, who are mid-term in their tenure. Officers elected for a one-year term were Jeannette Brandt of Lake Luzerne, President; Lonnie Lawrence of Lake George, Vice-President; Kevin Griswold of Saratoga Springs, Treasurer, and Andrea Jacobs Merlow of Hudson Falls, Secretary. Outgoing board members acknowledged for their years of service were: Robin Blakney-Carlson, George Green, John Sahler, Laura McGrew, Jane Sutton, and former President Peter Barry. John Strong was reappointed as Executive Director and Laura Von Rosk was reappointed as Gallery Director for the upcoming year.

The Arts Project’s mission is to provide exposure for professional and emerging artists while providing quality arts presentations for the Lake George region. Major activities include year-round gallery exhibitions, a weekly summer concert series and the Lake George Jazz Weekend and the Peoples Pixel Project, a video program now in its fourth year, and occasional writing workshops and special art presentations.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment