Ticonderoga car show results released

Chamber hails 21st annual event as a success

The Ticonderoga Area Chamber of Commerce has closed the books on its 21st annual Ticonderoga Area Car Show.

The Ticonderoga Area Chamber of Commerce has closed the books on its 21st annual Ticonderoga Area Car Show.

— at the $100 level, Affordable Workplave Safety LLC, Avery Energy, Bangma Signs, Bridge Point Communication, Carney & Breitenbach, Crab Shack Snack Bar, Champlain Valley Heating& Plumbing LLC, CSEA Local 816, Dulac’s Bookkeeping & Tax Preparation/Reynolds Logging, Egglefield Bros. Inc., Glens Falls National Bank, Hong Kong Jade, International Paper Co., Lockrow’s, Lorman’s Embroidery, Engraving & Screenprinting, Moriah Shock-NYSCOPBA, Napa Auto Parts, Port Henry Service Center, Rathbun Jewelers, Snug Harbor Marina, The Wind Chill Factory, Ticoneroga Federal Credit Union, Ticonderoga Kiwanis Club and Village Auto; at the $60 level, D.L. Paige Building & Excavating, Hot Biscuit Diner, H&R Block, Jay’s Sunoco, Jim’s Body Shop, R. Patnode Plumbking, Heating & Wiring, The Old Mine and Wilcox & Regan Funeral Home.

Additional sponsors were Adirondack Outhouses by Tyler, Classic Industries, Fort Ticondeorga, Hagerty Insurance, Jegs, Kneucraft Fine Jewelry & Design, Lake Champlain Bridge Community, Lake George Lettering, Powersheen Tire Brite, Rock Auto, Sugar Hill Manor B&B, Summit Racing, Tenneco and The Country Florist & Gifts.

The 21st annual Ticonderoga Area Car Show winners include:

Super Wheels Qualifiers: Jacques Chevalier; Best of Show Car: Jacques Chevalier; Best of Show Truck: Dennis Martinez; Best of Show Street Rod: Bill McGreevy; Best of Show Motorcycle: Mary Huryn; Best Display Winner: Ted & Amy Sheloski; Fans Choice: Dale & Deanna Gonyea; Chambers Choice: Travis Sherman; Most Likely To Get Pulled Over: Rich & Connie Wylie; Club Participation: Snake Mountain Boys; Muffler Rap: Whitney Tuthill; Piston Toss: Whitney Tuthill

Class A: 1st: Chuck & Holly Moore 2nd: Elwin Hall 3rd: Christine & Ed Markiwicz; Class B: 1st: Jim Taylor 2nd: Holly Palmer 3rd: Mike Dangelico; Class B+: 1st: Richard Bennett 2nd: Vance Hargett 3rd: Bob Urban; Class C: 1st: Raymond Purner 2nd: Bob Baxter 3rd: Tim Wisell ; Class D: 1st: Ray Papandrea 2nd: Bill Steffes ; Class E: 1st: Ann Griffin 2nd: Larry Michael 3rd: Sandy Warrington; Class F: 1st: Ron Cossey 2nd: Don Elmore; Class G: 1st: Jacques Chevalier 2nd: Gary Little John 3rd: Doug Dekalb; Class H: 1st: Rick Rudolph 2nd: Travis Sherman 3rd: Gordy Gordon ; Class I: 1st: Rick & Connie Wylie 2nd: Doug Goodfellow 3rd: Stanley Morrow; Class J: 1st: David Cavagas 2nd: Billy Rooker 3rd: Bob LaBarge; Class J+: 1st: Deb & Bill Hall 2nd: Dan Newell 3rd: Brian Galusha; Class K: 1st: Gary Payne 2nd: Fred & Doreen Brown 3rd: Robert Ladieu; Class L: 1st: Mark & Linda Bonestead 2nd: Dennis Coderre 3rd:Rick & Sue Wilbert

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment