Quantcast

Spring sports preview: Westport

Tyrell Tryon

Tyrell Tryon Photo by Nancy Frasier.

Schedules

EKMW Track and Field

Saturday, April 20.... Division II Pre-Season at LPCS, 1 p.m.

Tuesday, April 23.... v. Seton Catholic, 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, April 30.... at AuSable Valley, 4:30 p.m.

Thursday, May 2.... at Saranac, 4:30 p.m.

Thursday, May 9.... v. Plattsburgh High, 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, May 14.... at Ticonderoga, 4:30 p.m.

Thursday, May 16.... at Beekmantown, 4:30 p.m.

Monday, May 20.... at Lake Placid, 4:30 p.m.

Saturday, May 25.... Sectionals at PHS

Friday, May 31.... State qualifiers at AVCS

Westport baseball/softball

Monday, April 15.... at Chazy

Wednesday, April 17.... v. Crown Point

Friday, April 19.... v. Johnsburg

Monday, April 22.... at Willsboro (softball only)

Wednesday, April 24.... v. Elizabethtown-Lewis

Friday, April 26.... at Keene

Monday, April 29.... at Schroon Lake

Wednesday, May 1.... v. Indian Lake/Long Lake

Friday, May 3.... at Minerva/Newcomb

Monday, May 6.... v. Chazy

Wednesday, May 8.... at Crown Point

Friday, May 10.... bye

Monday, May 13.... v. Willsboro (softball only)

Wednesday, May 15.... at Elizabethtown-Lewis

Friday, May 17.... at Wells

Monday, May 20.... v. Schroon Lake

Westport golf

Monday, April 29.... v. Crown Point

Wednesday, May 1.... at Willsboro

Friday, May 3.... bye

Monday, May 6.... v. Elizabethtown-Lewis

Wednesday, May 8.... v. Schroon Lake

Friday, May 10.... at Crown Point

Monday, May 13.... v. Willsboro

Wednesday, May 15.... bye

Friday, May 17.... at Elizabethtown-Lewis

Monday, May 20.... at Schroon Lake

Thursday, May 23.... Sectionals at Saranac Inn

Friday, May 24.... Sectionals at Saranac Inn

Softball

The Westport Lady Eagles varsity softball team will be looking to replace several key players lost to graduation, and head coach Michael “Ike” Tyler feels the team will grow throughout the year.

“We were hit hard by graduation losing four starters and a bunch of our offense from last year as well as our number one pitcher,” Tyler said. “But with our returning players and some promising modified players we look to improve as the year goes on. How quickly the younger players adapt to the faster speed on the varsity level will determine how fast we will be able to compete with some of the better teams in the league.”

0
Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon

Comments

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment