Quantcast

Spring sports preview: Elizabethtown-Lewis

Kylee Cassavaugh entered the 2013 season four steals shy of setting the NYSPHSAA record for career stolen bases, sitting on 125 with the record standing at 128.

Kylee Cassavaugh entered the 2013 season four steals shy of setting the NYSPHSAA record for career stolen bases, sitting on 125 with the record standing at 128. Photo by Nancy Frasier.

Schedules

EKMW Track and Field

Saturday, April 20.... Division II Pre-Season at LPCS, 1 p.m.

Tuesday, April 23.... v. Seton Catholic, 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, April 30.... at AuSable Valley, 4:30 p.m.

Thursday, May 2.... at Saranac, 4:30 p.m.

Thursday, May 9.... v. Plattsburgh High, 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, May 14.... at Ticonderoga, 4:30 p.m.

Thursday, May 16.... at Beekmantown, 4:30 p.m.

Monday, May 20.... at Lake Placid, 4:30 p.m.

Saturday, May 25.... Sectionals at PHS

Friday, May 31.... State qualifiers at AVCS

Elizabethtown-Lewis baseball/softball

Monday, April 15.... at Crown Point

Wednesday, April 17.... v. Willsboro (softball only)

Friday, April 19.... v. Minerva/Newcomb

Monday, April 22.... v. Schroon Lake

Wednesday, April 24.... at Westport

Friday, April 26.... at Johnsburg

Monday, April 29.... at Chazy

Wednesday, May 1.... v. Wells

Friday, May 3.... at Indian Lake/Long Lake

Monday, May 6.... v. Crown Point

Wednesday, May 8.... at Willsboro (softball only)

Friday, May 10.... v. Keene

Monday, May 13.... at Schroon Lake

Wednesday, May 15.... v. Westport

Friday, May 17.... bye

Monday, May 20.... v. Chazy

Elizabethtown-Lewis golf

Monday, April 29.... at Willsboro

Wednesday, May 1.... bye

Friday, May 3.... at Schroon Lake

Monday, May 6.... at Westport

Wednesday, May 8.... v. Crown Point

Friday, May 10.... v. Willsboro

Monday, May 13.... bye

Wednesday, May 15.... v. Schroon Lake

Friday, May 17.... v. Westport

Monday, May 20.... at Crown Point

Thursday, May 23.... Sectionals at Saranac Inn

Friday, May 24.... Sectionals at Saranac Inn

Softball

The Elizabethtown-Lewis Lady Lions softball team will feature new faces on the mound as they look to attempt a rare triple crown for the 2012-13 school year.

Sophomores Erika Mitchell, Jasmine Barnes and Chontel St. Denis will take to the hill for the Lions this season looking to replace the innings thrown by graduate Andrea LeVien.

“Erika will be the primary pitcher with Jasmine Barnes and Chontel St. Denis pitching by committee,” head coach Jim Monty said.

0
Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon

Comments

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment