Quantcast

PERU INDIANS

Tim Remillard

Tim Remillard

photo

Linzee Wright looks to pass the ball.

Lady Indians have experienced team

PERU — The Peru varsity girls basketball team will look to remain competitive in the Champlain Valley’s Division I in 2012-13.

The team, which finished 9-6 in league last season, will be anchored by all-league point guard Mary Mazzella and a total of eight returning players, according to first year head coach David Baroody.

“We have senior leadership,” Baroody said. “We need our four returning seniors to provide outstanding leadership in order for us to come together and reach our team goals for the season.”

Baroody said he felt that it could be an exciting league season.

“I believe that there are a handful of teams that can challenge for the CVAC Championship this season,” he said. “It should be an exciting, wide open race where several teams have a legitimate chance to win.“

Peru varsity girls basketball roster

Player Pos. Grade

Mary Mazzella G 12; Sam Martin F 12; Linzee Wright F 12; Emily Major F 12; Brooke Wyand F 12; Bri Hackett G 11; Maria Remillard G 11; Meghan Mazzella G 10; Maddy Flynn G 10; Kelly Neenan G 10; Sam Spear F 8

Peru varsity girls bowling schedule

Wednesday, Dec. 5... v. Ticonderoga

Friday, Dec. 7... at Saranac

Wednesday, Dec.12... v. AuSable Valley

Friday, Dec. 14... at Beekmantown

Monday, Dec. 17... at Moriah

Wednesday, Dec. 19... v. Willsboro

Friday, Dec. 21... v. Plattsburgh High

Thursday, Jan. 3... at Northeastern Clinton

Friday, Jan. 4... at Ticonderoga

Monday, Jan. 7... V. Saranac

Friday, Jan. 11... at AuSable Valley

Monday, Jan. 14... v. Beekmantown

Wednesday, Jan. 16... v. Moriah

Friday, Jan. 18... at Willsboro

Friday, Jan. 25... at Plattsburgh High

Monday, Jan. 28... v. Northeastern Clinton

Lady Indian bowlers hope to build with senior leadership on the lanes

PERU — The Peru varsity girls bowling team is looking for another successful season after a 44-20 record last year.

0
Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon

Comments

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment