Quantcast

WESTPORT EAGLES

photo

Gabe Schrauf is the lone senior on the Westport varsity roster.

Westport varsity boys schedule

Wednesday, Nov. 28... v. Keene

Tuesday, Dec. 4... v. Elizabethtown-Lewis

Wednesday, Dec. 12... v. Chazy

Friday, Dec. 24... at Keene

Thursday, Dec. 20... at Willsboro

Thursday, Jan. 3... at Schroon Lake

Tuesday, Jan. 8... v. Lake Placid

Friday, Jan. 11... v. Wells

Wednesday, Jan. 16... at Elizabethtown-Lewis

Friday, Jan. 18... at Johnsburg

Friday, Jan. 25... v. Crown Point

Wednesday, Jan. 30... at Chazy

Friday, Feb. 1... v. Willsboro

Tuesday, Feb. 5.... v. Schroon Lake

Friday, Feb. 8... v. Minerva/Newcomb

Wednesday, Feb. 13... v. Lake Placid

Friday, Feb. 15... at Indian Lake/Long Lake

Westport boys program continues to build for 2012-13

WESTPORT — The Westport varsity boys varsity basketball team will look to put some markers on the left side of the dash mark in 2012-13.

“We look to improve as the year goes on,” head coach Michael Tyler said. “Learning how to play as a team is going to be our major objective. How quick we understand the team concept (offensively and defensively) will determine our final record.”

The Eagles return several members of their 2011-12 squad, which struggled through a 0-15 season.

“Our team goals for the season are to work hard and to learn something from every practice and game,” Tyler said. “Our team has been very positive this preseason and is working very hard. We look to have the whole team contribute to our success this year as we don’t have any star players.”

Roster

Player Grade

Gabe Schrauf 12; Tyrel Tryon 11; Ryan Davis 11; James Moricette 11; John Doyle 11; Chris Clark 11; Robert King 11; Anderson Gay 9; Jonathan Gay 9

photo

Brendee Russell returns to the Lady Eagles lineup.

Westport girls varsity basketball schedule

Wednesday, Dec. 5... at Elizabethtown-Lewis

Tuesday, Dec. 11... at Chazy

Friday, Dec. 14... at Keene

Wednesday, Dec. 19... v. Willsboro

Friday, Jan. 4... v. Schroon Lake

Friday, Jan. 11... v. Wells

Tuesday, Jan. 15... v. Elizabethtown-Lewis

Friday, Jan. 18... at Johnsburg

Friday, Jan. 25... v. Crown Point

Tuesday, Jan. 29... v. Chazy

Thursday, Jan. 31... at Willsboro

Wednesday, Feb. 6... at Schroon Lake

Friday, Feb. 8... v. Minerva/Newcomb

Friday, Feb. 15... at Indian Lake/Long Lake

0
Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon

Comments

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment