Quantcast

LAKE PLACID BLUE BOMBERS

Eddie Kane is one of five seniors on the Lake Placid varsity hockey roster.

Eddie Kane is one of five seniors on the Lake Placid varsity hockey roster. Photo by Keith Lobdell.

Schedule

(tentative - there will also be weekly races against Saranac Lake at Mount Pisgah)

Saturday, Jan. 19... at Old Forge

Wednesday, Jan. 30... Winter Carnival

Thursday, Jan. 31... Winter Carnival

Tuesday, Jan. 12... at Snow Ridge

Monday, Feb. 25... States

Tuesday, Feb. 26... States

Three on alpine team

LAKE PLACID — Three Lake Placid skiers will take to the hills this season.

Matt Young’s Blue Bombers alpine ski team will include sophomore Emily Eaton along with freshmen Forest Ledger and Erin Skufka.

“We have a small dedicated team of three skiers who are already hard at work with their preseason training,” Young said. “All three skiers are returning from successful seasons in 2011-2012 and hope to continue their success. All three have goals of qualifying for the New York State Championships at the end of February.

Young said the key for the athletes will be to focus on increasing their fitness before the snow flies and ski specific training can begin.

“Everyone on the team is committed to staying healthy, excited about skiing, and maximizing every opportunity for success throughout the long winter season,” he said.

Lake Placid boys hoops

Tuesday, Dec. 4... at Chazy

Friday, Dec. 7... v. Minerva/Newcomb

Wednesday, Dec. 12... v. Schroon Lake

Friday, Dec. 14.. at Johnsburg

Tuesday, Dec. 18... at Elizabethtown-Lewis

Thursday, Jan. 3... v. Willsboro

Tuesday, Jan. 8... at Westport

Friday, Jan. 11... v. Keene

Wednesday, Jan. 16... v. Chazy

Friday, Jan. 18... at Wells

Friday, Jan. 25... at Indian Lake/Long Lake

Wednesday, Jan. 30... at Schroon Lake

Friday, Feb. 1... v. Elizabethtown-Lewis

Tuesday, Feb. 5... at Willsboro

Friday, Feb. 8... v. Crown Point

Wednesday, Feb. 13... v. Westport

Lake Placid girls hoops

Dec. 7 or 8... v. AuSable Valley at PSUC

Wednesday, Dec. 12 ...v.v. Seton Catholic

Friday, Dec. 14... at Ticonderoga

Wednesday, Dec. 19... at Plattsburgh High

0
Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon

Comments

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment