Eddie Kane is one of five seniors on the Lake Placid varsity hockey roster.

Eddie Kane is one of five seniors on the Lake Placid varsity hockey roster. Photo by Keith Lobdell.


Friday, Nov. 30... at Casey McHugh Memorial, SLCS

Saturday, Dec. 1... at Casey McHugh Memorial

Saturday, Dec. 8... v. Saranac

Saturday, Dec. 15... at Mahopac

Sunday, Dec. 16... at White Plains

Friday, Dec. 21... at Glens Falls

Thursday, Dec. 27... at Middlebury, Vt. tournament

Friday, Dec. 28... at Middlebury, Vt. tournament

Thursday, Jan. 3... at Beekmantown

Wednesday, Jan. 9... at Saranac Lake

Wednesday, Jan. 16... v. Plattsburgh High

Saturday, Jan. 19... v. Norwood/Norfolk

Wednesday, Jan. 23... at Northeastern Clinton

Saturday, Jan. 26... v. Fulton

Wednesday, Jan. 30... v. Beekmantown

Saturday, Feb. 2... at Saranac

Friday, Feb. 8... v. Saranac Lake, Winter Carnival

Saturday, Feb. 9... Winter Carnival

Wednesday, Feb. 13... v. Northeastern Clinton

Friday, Feb. 15... at Plattsburgh High

Depth, experience key for Lake Placid boys hockey team in 2012-13

LAKE PLACID — The Lake Placid varsity hockey team will look to a strong and experienced core of players skating into the 2012-13 season.

“Lake Placid returns 18 players to its 2012-'13 24-man roster,” head coach Keith Clark said. “With five seniors, Eddie Kane, Keegan Barney, RJ Reid, Ryan Meyer and Kyle Shipman; and four juniors, Dillon Savage, Shane McNierney, Elias Smith and Troy Jacques, the Blue Bombers are hopeful of having a balanced attack.”

Kane returns as the teams top offensive threat, having scored 31 points in 2011-12. Kane will be joined by Barney and Savage as team captains, but will have to wait for Savage to return from an injury suffered while playing football for the AuSable Valley Patriots.

“The team has good team speed and is balanced from the net out,” Clark said. “In what could be a well-balanced CVAC, the Bombers are clearly hoping to contend for the Section VII title and build upon last year’s success.”


Player Pos. Grade

Keegan Barney F 12; Eddie Kane F 12; RJ Reid D 12; Ryan Meyer F/D 12; Kyle Shipman F/D 12; Elias Smith F 11; Troy Jacques F/D 11; Shane McNierney F 11; Dillon Savage F 11; Tucker Angelopoulos G 10; Nzoni Thompson D 10; Ryan Damp F 10; Pat Kane F 10; Kiefer Casler F 10; Lucas Strack D 10; Jeffrey Smith G 10; Dalton Jacques D 9; Connor Preston F 9; Chris Williams F 9; Noah Mohr F/D 9; Jared Smith F 9; Steven Kulina G 9; Kamm Cassidy G 8; Bjorn Kroes F 8

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment