Quantcast

KEENE BEAVERS

The Keene varsity basketball team returns to the court this season.

The Keene varsity basketball team returns to the court this season.

Boys Basketball Schedule

Wednesday, Nov. 28... at Westport

Tuesday, Dec. 4... v. Johnsburg

Friday, Dec. 7... v. Etown

Monday, Dec. 10... v. Wells

Friday, Dec. 14... v. Westport

Tuesday, Dec. 18... at Minerva/Newcomb

Thursday, Jan. 3... v. Indian Lake/Long Lake

Tuesday, Jan. 8... at Crown Point

Friday, Jan. 11... at Lake Placid

Wednesday, Jan. 16... at Johnsburg

Friday, Jan. 18... at Chazy

Friday, Jan. 25... at Willsboro

Wednesday, Jan. 30... at Wells

Friday, Feb. 1... vs. Minerva/ Newcomb

Tuesday, Feb. 5... at Indian Lake/Long Lake

Friday, Feb. 8... v. Schroon Lake

Wednesday, Feb. 13... v. Crown Point

The KCS boys are back!

KEENE — For the first time in three years, there will be Beavers on the Mountain and Valley Athletic Conference’s varsity boys basketball schedule.

The Keene program will re-start this year with a 10-player roster that will have to learn the varsity game quickly under coach Chad Lopez.

“We are looking forward to competing in the MVAC again,” Lopez said. “With a young team we are not focused on our record this season but hope to gain some knowledge and respect moving forward with the program. Keene is well known for its sportsmanship and that will continue to be a focus for our team. We encourage fans to come out and support our team home or away.”

Lopez said that based on their JV experience, he was looking to guards Colton Venner and Gabe Warner along with forward Brandon Dumas to be leaders, along with starters Maxx Sturgess and newcomer Austin Brown.

Boys Basketball Roster

Player Pos. Grade

Gabe Warner G 11; Maxx Sturgess F 11; Seok Jae Hong F 11; Colton Venner G 10; Brandon Dumas F 10; Austin Brown G 10; Warren Ashe G 10; Mathew Holmes G 10; Tim Montez F 9; Justin Haverlick G 9

Keene girls varsity basketball schedule

Wednesday, Dec. 5... at Johnsburg

Friday, Dec. 7... v. Elizabethtown-Lewis

Tuesday, Dec. 11... v. Wells

Friday, Dec. 14... v. Westport

Wednesday, Dec. 19... v. Minerva/Newcomb

Friday, Jan. 4... at Indian Lake/Long Lake

Wednesday, Jan. 9... v. Crown Point

Tuesday, Jan. 15... v. Johnsburg

Friday, Jan. 18... at Chazy

Friday, Jan. 25... at Willsboro

Tuesday, Jan. 29... v. Wells

Thursday, Jan. 31... at Minerva/Newcomb

Wednesday, Feb. 6... v. Indian Lake/Long Lake

Friday, Feb. 8... v. Schroon Lake

Tuesday, Feb. 12... at Crown Point

0
Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon

Comments

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment