Chamber preps for new year

— Members of the Westport Chamber of Commerce met Nov. 15 to reorganize their organization with a new president and new members.

Dee Carroll was voted president of the chamber, with Jim Forcier as first vice president, John Hall as second vice president and Gordon Decker as treasurer.

Carroll said that they were looking for someone to serve as the organization’s secretary.

“We haven't had a secretary for two years,” she said. “Until we have one, we will rotate board members taking minutes.”

Members of the chamber’s board of directors include Cynthia Ford-Johnston, William McHone, Jayne Vance, Lindsay Pontius, Bruce Ware, Angel Wuellner and Ingrid Roemischer.

Carroll also said that they would continue with the mission to be, “The Westport-Wadhams Business Partnership, the area’s chamber of commerce, actively advocates for business growth and cultural prosperity and maintains a forum for productive, unifying actions that sustain and promote our community as a destination for ‘Simply the Good Life.’”

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment