Clinton Community student-athletes honored

President’s Award Winner Erin Sullivan of Peru and CCC President, John E. Jablonski.

President’s Award Winner Erin Sullivan of Peru and CCC President, John E. Jablonski.

— The Clinton Community College Athletic Department hosted its annual Athletic Awards Ceremony on Friday, May 11, at Clinton Community College. Over 100 student-athletes, coaches, staff, friends and parents attended.

The 2011-2012 recipient of the President’s Trophy Award was Erin Sullivan from Peru. The President’s Trophy Award is presented to the student-athlete with the highest QGPA over two seasons of participation.

Erin played two seasons of Intercollegiate Soccer, including on the National Championship team. She has also played one year of both Intercollegiate Basketball and Softball.

While at Clinton, Erin received Dean’s list every semester, was a three time Scholar-Athlete, wasa member of PTK, received a Presidential Scholarship, and was selected to Fall 2010 Women’s Soccer All-Tournament Team

Erin graduated with a QGPA of 3.61 this past December with a Humanities and Social Science Degree/Teaching English and is presently enrolled at SUNY Plattsburgh.

The following student-athletes were also honored:

Men’s Soccer - MVP Matthew Leta, Coaches Award Cody LeClair

Women’s Soccer - MVP Daniell Smith, Coaches Award Ashley Whitty

Men’s Basketball - MVP Zachary Brasso, Coaches Award Sal Fobozzi and Chris Miller

Women’s Basketball - MVP Ki-Yanna Edwards, Coaches Award Jade Pellerin

Softball - MVP Megan Boumil, Coaches Award Ashley Whitty

Baseball - MVP Nick Lamica, Coaches Award David Dejesus

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment