Quantcast

Spring Sports Preview: Willsboro Warriors

Kyli Swires dives into second base.

Kyli Swires dives into second base. Photo by Keith Lobdell.

Warrior softball

The roster:

The Willsboro Lady Warriors will open the 2012 season with a roster that includes seniors Hannah Bruno, Serene Holland and Emily Sayward; juniors Kyli Swires, Renee, Marcotte, Emily Mero, Alyson Arnold and Gabi Coonrod; along with sophomore Taylor Crownigshield.

What the coach says:

"We have a good hitting team, good team speed and solid fielding. We need to be able to throw strikes to have a successful season," - Head coach David Lee.

The schedule:

Monday, April 16 at Schroon Lake

Wednesday, April 18 at Elizabethtown

Friday, April 20 v. Keene

Monday, April 23 v. Crown Point

Wednesday, April 25 v. Westport

Monday, April 30 at Chazy

Wednesday, May 2 v. Wells

Friday, May 4 at Indian Lake/Long Lake

Monday, May 7 v. Schroon Lake

Wednesday, May 9 v. Elizabethtown

Friday, May 11 v. Minerva Newcomb

Monday, May 14 at Crown Point

Wednesday, May 16 at Westport

Friday, May 18 at Johnsburg

Monday, May 21 v. Chazy

Warrior Golf

The schedule:

Friday, April 27 at Elizabethtown

Monday, April 30 at Westport

Wednesday, May 2 v. Crown Point

Friday, May 4 v. Schroon Lake

Thursday, May 10 v. Elizabethtown

Monday, May 14 v. Westport

Wednesday, May 16 at Crown Point

Friday, May 18 at Schroon Lake

Tuesday, May 22 at Schroon Lake

0
Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon

Comments

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment