Quantcast

Spring Sports Preview: AuSable Valley Patriots

John Hickey is the defending Section VII golf champion.

John Hickey is the defending Section VII golf champion. Photo by Keith Lobdell.

— Saturday, April 21 at Lake Placid

Tuesday, April 24 v. Peru

Thursday, April 26 at Saranac Central

Monday, April 30 at Plattsburgh

Wednesday, May 2 at Ticonderoga

Friday, May 4 v. Beekmantown

Monday, May 7 v. NAC

Wednesday May 9 at Saranac Lake

Friday, May 11 at Moriah

Monday, May 14 v. NCCS

Wednesday, May 16 v. Lake Placid

Monday, May 21 v. Ticonderoga

Patriot baseball

The roster

The Patriots will open the 2012 season with a roster that includes Kyle Sprague, Austin House, Dave Warner, Kyle Miller, Dustin Smith and Sawyer Taro, Kodie Simpson, Dustin Miller and John LaDieu, Shane Douglas, Dillon Savage and Chris LaFountain.

What the coach says:

photo

Dillon Savage

“We hit the ball well and we have a lot of contact hitters who do not strike out much. We have some speed on the base paths and we also have some power hitters in Austin House, Dillon Savage and Kodie Simpson. We are very strong defensively returning four starters in the infield. We should be competitive on any given day. It comes down to pitching and our outfield players.” - Head coach Randy Douglas.

The schedule:

Monday, April 16 v. NAC

Wednesday, April 18 at Moriah

Friday, April 20 v. Lake Placid

Monday, April 23 at Peru

Wednesday, April 25 v. Saranac Central

Tuesday, May 1 v. Plattsburgh

Thursday, May 3 v. Ticonderoga

Saturday, May 5 at Beekmantown

Tuesday, May 8 at NAC

Thursday, May 10 v. Saranac Lake

Friday, May 11 v. Moriah

Tuesday, May 15 at NCCS

Thursday, May 17 at Lake Placid

Tuesday, May 22 at Ticonderoga

Patriot Track and Field

The rosters:

The Patriots will take to the track with a boys squad that includes Mark Chauvin, Alexander Connor, Justin Cook, Zach Crowningshield, Prescott Doyle, Joshua Ducharme, Elijah Fitzgerald, Ben Ford, Paul Ford, Cody Furnia, Brandon Giddings, Dennis Goodnough, Hunter Guennel, Matthew Lamere, Noah Lawrence, Hank McCormick, Jacob Montefusco, Richard Nichols, Kyle Prinsen, James Rock, Brandon Ruocco, Micheal Thompson and Daniel Zborowski.

0
Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon

Comments

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment