Capital Region economic development council holds meetings

One man represents Warren County

— Everybody is looking at this from a team perspective, on a regional basis. The counties covered by the council have diverse economies.

Warren County’s strength is tourism, Washington County's is agriculture and in the Albany area, the technology sector is big. Council members cooperate in creating an economic plan that accommodates all these diverse interests, said Stec.

People can find out more about the council, including a survey and contact information, at CapitalRegionOpenForBusiness.com.

The council covers eight counties, so it might be awhile before they host another meeting locally, Stec said. The Capital Region is defined as Albany, Columbia, Greene, Saratoga, Schenectady, Rensselaer, Warren, and Washington counties.


Michael J. Castellana

President and CEO, SEFCU

Dr. Shirley Ann Jackson

President, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment