Jay incumbents win re-election

— The Essex County Board of Elections released the unofficial results of voting Nov. 8, with absentee ballots to be counted Nov. 16.

In Jay, incumbent town councilmen Thomas McDonald (303 votes) and Gerald Hall (268) won re-election to their positions, while Fred Balzac received 164 votes. Daniel Deyoe received 323 votes in an uncontested race for town justice.

The following are results from several communities that did not have contested races.

Chesterfield: Gerald Morrow (Supervisor) 212; Lynn Jarvis (Town Clerk) 228; Russell Blaise - 169 and Joseph Kusalonis - 168 (Town Council); and Bruce Bourgeois (tax collector) 236.

Lewis: David Blades (Supervisor) 213; James Pulsifer (Town Justice) 209; Stephen Denton Jr. - 179 and Charles Martin Jr. - 177 (Town Council).

St. Armand: Samuel Grimone - 125 and Donald Amell - 121 (expired town council terms); Charles Whitson Jr. (unexpired town council) 127.

Wilmington: Randy Preston (Supervisor) 104); Stephen Corvelli - 151 and Darin Forbes - 142 (Town Council); Dana Peck - 161 and Alphonso Smith - 157 (Assessor).

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment