Franklin County election results

Bevilacqua, Meyette, Littlefield, Tomberlin, LeBlanc, Donah winners

— Brian McDonnell (234 votes) and incumbent Lydia Wright (152) will fill the two open seats on the town council. Challenger Daniel Whitson earned 107 votes. McDonnell will replace Jeff Leavitt, who did not run for re-election.

There were four uncontested races in the town of Brighton: incumbent Town Clerk Elaine Sater (234 votes); incumbent Highway Superintendent Andy Crary (239); incumbent Town Justice Nik Santagate (235); and Holly Huber (238) for tax collector.


In the town of Franklin, incumbents Clifford Smalley Jr. (291 votes) and Allen Berg (247) won back their seats on the town council. Challengers Robert Marrone and Janet Lyon received 161 and 136 votes, respectively.

In the race for highway superintendent, incumbent Jacques Demars was easily re-elected with 354 votes to Eric Merrill’s 93.

There were two uncontested races in the town of Franklin: incumbent Supervisor Arthur Willman Jr. (467 votes); and incumbent Town Clerk/Tax Collector Sandra Oliver (370).

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment