Franklin County election results

Bevilacqua, Meyette, Littlefield, Tomberlin, LeBlanc, Donah winners

— Here are the Nov. 8 election results for the Franklin County towns in the Tri-Lakes region, according to the Franklin County Board of Elections. All results are unofficial and will become official after the votes are canvassed, which may take about 10 days.


In the town of Harrietstown, incumbent Bob Bevilacqua will keep his seat on the town council with 437 votes, and Nichole Meyette (319 votes) will join him, filling the seat being vacated by Jim Murnane III, who decided not to run for re-election. Challengers Jason Bourgeois received 298 votes, and Douglas Fransen had 274.

Incumbent Town Justices Howard Riley (430 votes) and Ken McLaughlin (425) will keep their seats. Challenger Edward Geotz tallied 336 votes.


In the town of Tupper Lake, Patricia Littlefield (787 votes) and David Tomberlin (671) will fill the town council seats of Jay Skiff and Shawn Stuart, who decided not to run again. Challengers James Facteau and Eric Shaheen received 380 and 352 votes, respectively.

In the village of Tupper Lake, incumbent Leon LeBlanc (440 votes) and newcomer Rick Donah (380) won spots on the Village Board of Trustees. George Robinson Sr. and Clifford Levers received 206 and 203 votes, respectively. Donah will replace incumbent Marty Hughes.

Five races in Tupper Lake were uncontested: incumbent Town Clerk Laurie Fuller (1,040 votes); incumbent Town Highway Superintendent William Dechene (1,032); incumbent Town Justice Leonard Young III (1,128); incumbent Village Justice Micheal Demars (579); and Paul Maroun (616), succeeding Village Mayor Mickey Desmarais, who decided not to run for re-election. Maroun also represents District 6 on the Franklin County Board of Legislators.


In the town of Brighton, Councilman Peter Shrope tallied 137 votes to possibly oust Supervisor John Quenell, who received 122 votes. Absentee ballots may alter the outcome in the coming days.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment