Shaughnessy, Davis named MVAC MVP's in Division I and II

WILLSBORO -Schroon Lake point guard Jesse Shaughnessy, Westport big man Liam Davis and Johnsburg guard Taylor Ordway each received MVP honors from the Mountain and Valley Athletic Conference.

The trio were honored with the Division I, Division II and Division III awards last week by the conference, which announces one all-star team for each division.

In Division I, Shaughnessy was joined by teammates Anthony Vanderwalker and Ian Williams. Willsboro's Alex Hamel and Clay Sherman also made the team, along with Elizabethtown-Lewis' Hunter Mowery and Chazy's Brandon Laurin. Chazy was also recognized with the sportsmanship award.

In Division II, Davis was joined by fellow Eagle David Quaglietta, along with Lake Placid's Will Gronlund and Jacob Daniels and Crown Point's Nathan Tabor and Mike Gould. The Panthers were also the recipient of the sportsmanship award.

In Division II, Ben Richards also joined Ordway from the Jaguars, while Austin Williams (Minerva\Newcomb), Matt Rusch (Indian Lake/Long Lake), Hank Evatt (Indian Lake/Long Lake) and Jake Early (Wells) were honored. Wells was the recipient of the sportsmanship award.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment