Coffee house to conclude musical year June 7 in Ti

TICONDEROGA-The Ticonderoga High School music department will close out the academic year with a coffee house in the high school cafeteria on Tuesday, June 7, at 7 p.m.

The program will include vocal and instrumental soloists, duets, trios and ensembles performing folk, jazz and rock music.

"The coffee house experience provides individuals and small ensembles the opportunity to perform a broad range of music in an intimate atmosphere," said Nelson Shapiro, Ti High music director.

Members of the music program will provide coffee, tea and free refreshments. Admission is $5 for an adult, $3 for children or $12 for a family.

Proceeds from the event will help fund awards to be presented at graduation and help defray the costs associated with the music department trip to New York City.

"The public is encouraged to share an evening with these talented student performers," Shapiro said.

The Ti High music department presented its annual spring concert May 18. It featured performances by the band, chorus, Sentinel Big Band, Night Shadows male choir and Trebled Voices female choir.

Throughout the evening Shapiro recognized senior members of the music department playing in their final concert.

The chorus included Keeley Andrushko, Michael Barber, Rebecca Barber, Alaina Bevilacqua, David Bevins, Derek Bevins, Randolph Bevins, Christopher Burns, Megan Campney, Riley Chapman, Brandon Charboneau, Michaela Connors, James Cook, Matthew Cook, Jeannette Coon, Anthony Costello, Ashley Costello, Francis Cox, Jacob Crowe, Morgan Dean, Ty Denno, Kevin Densmore, Kaitlyn Diskin, Mark Donohue, Anthony DuShane, Alyssa Fuller, Jordan Fuller, Adam Geiser, Skyler Gilbert, Martin Glazer, Joseph Gonyeau, Michael Graney, Coleman Granger, Jaelyn Granger, Jarryn Granger, Ciarra Gray, Abigail Gurney, Rhyan Hall, Sadie Hamel, Haley Harris, Jay Hebert, Cody Henthorn, Hannah Herbst, Miranda Holman, Paige Hughes, Francis Jebb, Maura Jebb, Chelsea Kearns, McKenna Kelly, Alyssa LaRock, William Lawrie, Nathan Lenhart, Patrick Lonergan, Adam Losher, Brittney Lynch, Karney Manning, Logan Mars, Katelyn Mercer, Brianna Morse, Marissa Morse, Megan Moser, Emilee Namer, Cody O'Hara, Katherine Palandrani, Sara Plude, Anthony Priest, Tanner Purkey, Tiffani Purkey, Clifford Raymond, Alyssa Rodriguez, Joshua Ross, MaKayla Saunders, Logan Schryer, Megan Scuderi, Courtney Shaner, Kady Sharrow, Shelby Spaulding, Ariana Stevens, Tabitha Taylor, Markie teRiele, Sarah, teRiele, William terSteege, Amelia Towne, Katelyn Troche, Harley Trudeau, Nicole Trudeau, Karissa Tucker, Victoria Walters, Tucker Ward, Laura West, Rebecca White, Ryann Wiktorko, Destiny Wood, Anthony Woodard, Shauna Woodard, Sierra Woodard, Jordan Woods and Tanner Wright.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment