Peru wins title, Guynup 100th

Peru's Troy Seymour (24-2) scored a 5-1 decision at 152, while Brandon Moore (17-7) was pushed to overtime on a late two-point move before winning a 7-5 decision with a takedown.

Saranac's Ben Perry (18-1) scored a 4-3 decision to win at 189, but had to fight off a three-point third quarter to do so.

In the heavywieght division at 285, AuSable Valley's David Thompson (13-5) scored several points on takedowns and a couple of near falls, but was reversed mid-way through the second period, falling by pin against defending Peru tourney champion Eric Decker.

Other second place finishers included Peru's Adam Stickle (18-7) and Brandon Allen (12-11).

Third place consolation wrestle-back winners included Shawn Legraves (Saranac), Jordan Bushey (Peru), Nick Forget (Peru), Jordan Bouyea (AVCS) and Colby Way (Peru).

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment