Firefighters elect officers; offer holiday wishes

To the Times of Ti:

Recently the Hague Volunteer Fire Department elected the officers who will lead it through the year 2012.

The vacancies filled are as follows: Chief Ray Mury, First Asst. Chief James Belden, Second Asst. Chief Ernie Trudeau, Capt. Bill Wells, Lt. Jon Hanna, Foreman Paul Belden, EMS Capt. Renee Swinton, EMS Asst. Capt. Meg Haskell, EMS Lt. Joanne Trudeau, President Linda Mury, Vice President Martin Fitzgerald, Treasurer Janet Hanna, Secretary Joanne Trudeau and Recording Secretary Tom Haskell. Steve Young was re-elected to the board of directors for a three-year term.

In November there were 13 fire calls using 56.5 man hours and eight EMS calls using 296 man hours.

A last reminder to be sure that your holiday decorations are safely installed and that all lighting is UAL approved.

We wish everyone a safe and happy holiday season.

Joe McCranels

Information Officer

Hague Volunteer

Fire Department

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment