Campbell Tourney winners named

— On July 7, the Willsboro Golf Club hosted the Ellie Campbell Golf Tournament to benefit the Paine Memorial Library in Willsboro.

The event is named for the late Ellie Campbell, who, as a member of the Golf Club, began the tournament many years ago.

Campbell and her husband Dwight, who was the pro at WGC, spent many years during the summer season at Willsboro.

Many local merchants donated prizes for the event. Ann Choate served as chair with assistant from many friends and supporters of the library. Lynn Gepper and Gert Grady provided refreshments for the participants.

In the Women’s division, the first place team was won by Renee Lewis, Alice LeClerc, Maureen Perry and Etta Moredock.

Second place winners were Mona Cross, Arlene Davis, Jane Jaquish, and Kristin Morgenstern.

In the mixed division first place was won by the S. Chzmyine, Darwich, Bezio team. The team of M. Drily, A. Kobek, and M. Taptole placed second.

The winners of the men’s division were the team of T. Smith, Ron Bruno and Roger Jaquish. The G. and B. Kings won second place honors. Third place went to Mike, Eric, and Pat McCauliffe and B. Jaquish.

Special Awards were won by:

Rick Cross and Claire Stilwell for closest to the line; longest drive was recorded by Kristin Morgenstern and Eric Arnold. Eric Arnold won closest to the pin as did Etta Moredock.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment