Quantcast

Red Storm lady lacrosse team looks to improve

SARANAC LAKE-Even without eight players lost to graduation, the Saranac Lake varsity girls lacrosse team is looking stay in the hunt for a league and Sectional title.

"Although we lost eight players to graduation, the younger players we have gained are exceptionally athletic and have shown a great ability to pick up the game," head coach Amanda Zullo said. "We have balanced athleticism, experience, effort and attitude. Our younger girls are hungry, eager to learn and able to grow from their mistakes. As a unit we possess a strong desire to finish strong, improve skills and effort each day."

Zullo said that there are key players scattered all over the field for the Lady Red Storm, including attackers Shannon Muldowney and Kylie Sapone, midfielders Elena Beideck and Jackie Dubee, defender Meg Tubridy and goalie Regan Kieffer.

"I am looking for continual growth from game to game," Zullo said. "Having a stronger team with skills and resolve at the end of the season. Each time on the field is an opportunity for growth and each opponent will help illustrate areas needed to improve to make it to finals during sectional playoffs."

2011 SLCS Red Storm girls

Lacrosse schedule

Wednesday, April 20 at Potsdam

Saturday, April 23 at Heuvelton

Tuesday, April 26 at Massena

Thursday, April 28 v. Heuvelton

Saturday, April 30 v. Potsdam

Monday, May 2 v. Northwood

Tuesday, May 3 at Massena

Thursday, May 5 at Canton

Saturday, May 7 v. Ogdensburg

Tuesday, May 10 v. Potsdam

Thursday, May 12 at Ogdensburg

Friday, May 13 v. Canton

Monday, May 16 v. Salmon River

Tuesday, May 17 v. Massena

Friday, May 20 at Salmon River

2011 Saranac Lake girls

Lacrosse roster

Name Pos. Grd

Augustine, Margaret Def,Atk 9

Beideck, Elena Mid 10

Branch, Kiely Def 9

Buck, Katie Def 10

Covert, Alex Mid,Def 12

Daviau, Sienna Mid,Atk 9

Dell, Tessa M,D,A 9

Dubee, Jackie Mid 12

Duguay, Krystal Def 12

Hackett, Meadow Mid,Atk 12

Kieffer, Regan G 10

Laramee, Lexie Mid,D,A 9

Lieb, Camryn Def 10

McDonough, Marisa Mid 10

Muldowney, Shannon Atk 12

Munn, Rita Mid 10

Orticelle, Remy Mid,Def 10

Pridell, Olivia Atk 9

Sapone, Kylie Atk 10

Sullivan, Grace Def 9

Tubridy, Meg Def 10

Woodruff, Kaileigh Mid 10

Head Coach: Amanda Zullo

0
Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon

Comments

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment