Alumni nominations sought

TICONDEROGA - The Ticonderoga Alumni Association will once again honor outstanding Ticonderoga High School graduates this July during the Alumni Golf Tournament weekend. Distinguished Alumni Awards are given each year to alumni who have distinguished themselves through their career success and contributions to community and society. Recipients of this award are selected by a committee from nominations submitted by the public.

The Distinguished Alumni Committee is now seeking nominations for the 2011 Distinguished Alumni Awards. Nominations will be accepted through May 24, 2011. Any person who graduated from THS before 2001 is eligible to be nominated. Current residency in Ticonderoga is not a requirement.

The Distinguished Alumni Awards have been given annually since 2005. The following have been recipients of this award: Richard (Dick) Arthur, Richard (Rick) Belden, Dr.William Bolton, Thomas Burleigh, Donald Dedrick, Charles (Chuck) Gijanto, Virginia La Pointe, James (Jim) King, Peter Lawson, Thomas (Tom) Malaney, Charles (Chuck) Moore Jr., Sanford (Sandy) Morhouse, Howard Rathbun Jr., Susan Rathbun, Anthony (Tony) Reale, and Elliott Shaw Jr.

"The Ticonderoga Alumni Association Board of Directors is pleased to once again have the opportunity to recognize special alumni," said Alumni President Joyce Cooper. "It is hoped their career achievements and contributions to community and society will inspire future graduates of the Ticonderoga school community."

For more information or a nomination form, visit www.ticonderogaalumni.org or contact Joyce Cooper at 585-2640.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment