Keeseville principal at the head of the class

Hulbert is an active member of SAANYS and the National Association of Elementary School Principals, is co-chair of the North Country Task Force Against Bullying, a member of the North Country Coalition for Safe Schools, is a leadership team member with the Communities of One "Leading For Change," and several other professional and community organizations.

Hulbert will be honored for his accomplishments at an awards ceremony on May 6, at the Century House in Latham. As New York's Elementary School Principal of the Year, Hulbert will be celebrated as a National Distinguished Principal by the National Association of Elementary School Principals (NAESP) at a recognition program sponsored by NAESP and Valic this fall in Washington, DC.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment