Quantcast

Lady Orange look to defend Division III title

"It's great experience for players to do new things and face new teams that challenge their game," said Olbert. "We look forward to playing teams like Chazy, Willsboro, Elizabethtown and Schroon Lake from Division I."

Other players to watch from the Lady Orange include sophomores Jessica Bain at stopper, Morgan Hinkley at midfield, Morgan King at striker, Jill Miller at wing and Alyssa Cuthbert.

"We are returning seven sophomores with varsity experience," said Olbert. "These girls are used to my coaching and the fundamentals of the game. If we utilize our time well, we will be tough to beat."

Orange 2010 Girls Soccer schedule

• Tuesday, Sept. 7 vs. Wells @ home

• Wednesday, Sept. 15 @ Minerva\Newcomb

• Friday, Sept. 17 vs. Minerva\Newcomb @ home

• Tuesday, Sept. 21 vs. Wells @ home

• Thursday, Sept. 23 @ Keene

• Friday, Sept. 24 @ Fort Ann

• Friday, Oct. 1 @ Minerva\Newcomb

• Thursday, Oct. 7 vs. Crown Point @ home

• Saturday, Oct. 9 @ Old Forge Tournament

• Sunday, Oct. 10 @ Old Forge Tournament

• Tuesday, Oct. 12 vs. Schroon Lake @ home

• Friday, Oct. 15 @ Chazy

0
Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon

Comments

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment