Saranac Gearing up for Seasons

Saranac Varsity Boys Basketball Team

The varsity boys basketball team will be coached by Brent Denis. The team's overall record was 5-14 last year with a 3-11 conference record.

This year's team will consist of Connor Christopherson, Heath Andre, Ian Baughn, Ben Weightman, Jake Liberty, Joe Tobin, Ryan Kerner, Dylan Everleth, Jake Mihalkovic, Kasey Favreau, Zach Vaughan, Ryan St. Clair, Dylan Gallagher and Jeremy Bullis.

"We have a terrific group of kids," said Denis. "I have been very please with their willingness to work hard and learn. We must evaluate each experience we have together, learn from it and implement what we have learned. As we gain experience, we hope to peak at the right time."

Saranac Varsity Bowling Team

The varsity bowling team will be coached by Mary LaDuke.

The girls team will consist of Heather Brousseau, Sabrina Bruce, Taylor Duquette, Brooke Farrell, Lindsey Koch, Rachel Lake, Jade Lakers, Ashley Rock, Catharine Weise, and Monica Whyman. The boys team will consist of Ben Alberry, Paul Carter, Taylor Chapple, Lance Defayette, Dalton Exford, Francis Frederick, James LaDuke, Micheal McGinley, Austin Postlewait, Patrick Robare, Jacques Simard, Chad Smith, and Albert Stickle.

"I feel that both our girls and boys teams will be contenders for the CVAC and sectional crowns this season," said LaDuke. "I have six returning girls and two are CVAC stand outs, Ashley Rock and Catharine Weiss. I also have six returning boys three of which are CVAC stand outs, Ben Alberry, Taylor Chapple and James LaDuke. All three will be starting the season with averages over 200."

Saranac Varsity Hockey Team

The varsity hockey team will be coached by Ed Davis.

This year's team consists of forwards Tyler Aubin, Nick Oliva, Ryan McCall, and Jeff Kurz; defensemen Joe Bridgeman, Austin Gilbert, Austin Newell, Jyle Erickson, Nate Haber, KJ Houle, Ian Fisher, Jeremy Barber, Matt McCasland, Tyler Ballantine, Kyle Donahue, Branon Cobb, Jordan Bashaw and Alex Sarazen; and goalies Zach Lareay and Dustin Plumadore.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment