Festival Guild elects officers

TICONDEROGA - The Ticonderoga Festival Guild elected new officers and recognized retiring board members at its annual dinner meeting recently.

Retiring board members were Sheryl Bailey, Mary Lloyd Burroughs and Joan Miller. Each received a certificate of appreciation.

Newly-elected board members are Bill Quinn, Jeanne Thatcher, Laurie Wood and Casey Skahan. Thatcher and Skahan return to the board after a year's absence.

Jerry Treadway, Sue Liddell and Patricia Wania, incumbent board members, were re-elected to second terms.

Treadway stepped down as guild president after two years and was recognized for his service.

New officers are President Casey Skahan, First Vice President Patricia Wania, Second Vice President Sue Liddell, Secretary Beth Hanley and Treasurer Nancy Reale.

The contact of Cathie Burdick, guild executive director, was renewed at the recommendation of the personnel committee.

Minor bylaw changes were adopted at the recommendation of the bylaws committee to include such things as notifying board members by Email of coming meetings and making provision for the treasurer to serve more than two years in that office.

The program committee will soon begin meetings to determine the 2001 schedule of guild programs.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment