Mountain and Valley Athletic Conference announces All-Stars

ELIZABETHTOWN - Coaches recently convened to awards 2010 Mountain and Valley Athletic Conference all-star soccer honors to local student-athletes.

A divisional most valuable player was decided as well as male and female all-stars from each school. Athletes were awarded these honors based on their performances on the field throughout the season.

Awards are as follows:

Division One

MVP - Astrid Kempainen, Chazy

Chelsea Guay, Chazy

Kristen Doran, Chazy

Megan Reynolds, Chazy

Caitlyn Lapier, Chazy

Katharine Tooke, Chazy

Ashli Canabush, Elizabethtown-Lewis

Emily Morris, Elizabethtown-Lewis

Kylee Cassavaugh, Elizabethtown-Lewis

Lily Whalen, Elizabethtown-Lewis

Hannah Bruno, Willsboro

Courtney Blanchard, Willsboro

Serene Holland, Willsboro


MVP - Clay Sherman, Willsboro

Pat Wells, Willsboro

Dakota Sayward, Willsboro

Alex Hamel, Willsboro

Kaleb Snide, Chazy

Jordan Barrier, Chazy

Kyle McCarthy, Chazy

Nathan Reynolds, Chazy

Justin Wachowski, Schroon Lake

Jesse Shaunessey, Schroon Lake

Zack Denton, Elizabethtown-Lewis

Hunter Mowery, Elizabethtown-Lewis

Division Two


Co-MVP Jessica Caner, Keene

Co-MVP Christina Sherman, Westport

Emma Gothner, Keene

Anna Kowanko, Keene

Megan Hall, Keene

Nancy Armitage, Westport

Delaney Sears, Westport

Brendee Russell, Westport

Allison Sherman, Westport

Elizabeth Peasley, Westport

Marissa Titus, Crown Point

Ashley Morgan, Crown Point

Hailey White, Crown Point


MVP - Dylan Boyle, Keene

Sam Earl, Keene

Jamie Kaltenbach, Keene

Jack VanWie, Keene

James Bell, Keene

David Quaglietta, Westport

Ethan Markwica, Westport

Jack Newberry, Westport

Nathan Tabor, Crown Point

Mike Gould, Crown Point

Max Mesones, Crown Point

Caleb McGuinness, Crown Point

Division Three


MVP - Allison Pine, Indian Lake/Long Lake

Carli Reynolds, Indian Lake/Long Lake

Murphy Farrell, Indian Lake/Long Lake

Melanie Pierson, Indian Lake/Long Lake

Samantha Bartholf, Wells

Desi Gallup, Wells

Kayla Stewart, Wells

Tammy Allan, Wells

Rebecca Boland, Minerva\Newcomb

Marlina Peters, Minerva\Newcomb

Dakota Bennett, Minerva\Newcomb

Tarra Galusha, Minerva\Newcomb


MVP - Kevin Conner, Johnsburg

Sean O'Neill, Johnsburg

Dustin Weller, Johnsburg

Alec McKee, Johnsburg

Taylor Ordway, Johnsburg

Matt Rusch, Indian Lake/Long Lake

Hank Evatt, Indian Lake/Long Lake

Max Muller, Minerva\Newcomb

Roger Kelly, Minerva\Newcomb

Dylan Saville, Minerva\Newcomb

Ryan Woodward, Wells

James DeJong, Wells

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment