Credit Union announces scholarship winners

TCT Federal Credit Union announced this week its two area scholarship winners: Erika Lynn LaPlante of Lake George High School and Cassondra Bruce of Warrensburg High.

A senior at Lake George, LaPlante is ranked second in her class. She is an active member of the Student Council and is currently serving as student body President. Erika also serves as president of the Spanish Honor Society and secretary of the National Honor Society. She is also a member of the Warren County Youth Court, school Jazz Band and has participated in All-County Band for eight years. She has played field hockey through high school, and this year served as captain of the team. She will be attending Northeastern University this fall, majoring in International Business.

Cassondra Bruce is Valedictorian of her class, which graduates this year. She studied AP Government at Yale University in the summer of 2009. Cassondra is an officer of various organizations, including the Junior Statesmen of America, the National Honor Society and she's a member of SADD. She has worked as yearbook editor, as well as editor of the school newspaper. For two years, Cassondra has served as student teacher at the Warrensburg Elementary summer school program.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment