TICONDEROGA - The Ticonderoga Historical Society will host an open house reception on Saturday, May 15, noon to 3 p.m. at the Hancock House at 6 Moses Circle, Ticonderoga.
"Rogers Rock Reflections," an exhibit showcasing a mirror from the original Rogers Rock Hotel, will be introduced. Ginny Lamb and Mary Curtis have recreated the work. The Hotel dates back to 1874 and was a summer mecca for decades, attracting visitors from around the world.
The Hancock House Museum and Research Library, with exhibits on all three floors, will be open from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.