Candidates List for Bellows Falls' Annual Meeting May 17

The Annual Bellows Falls Village Corp Business Meetingwill be held at the Bellows Falls Opera House on Monday, May 17 at 7 p.m.

Australian Balloting will be at the Masonic Temple at 61 Westminster Street in Bellows Falls from 9 a.m. - 7 p.m. on Tuesday, May 18.

The positions to be filled, the term and the current seat holders are:

1 Moderator, 1 year term, Michel P. Harty

1 President, year term, Roger Riccio

2 Trustees, 2 year term, Stefan Golec, Scott Falzo

1 Clerk, 1 year term, Joanne Perry

1 Treasurer, 1 year term, Donna J. Harty

3 Auditors, 1 year term, Timothy Powers, Patricia Fowler, Michael Tolaro

1 Commissioner Mary Jane Arms Fund, 3 year term,Doreen B. Aldrich.

Nomination petitions are ready for those who wish to run for Bellows Falls Village office. The petitions may be picked up at the Town Clerk/Village Clerk's office any weekday between 8:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. They must be returned to the Clerk's office by April 12, no later than 4:30 p.m. (six Mondays before the election) and contain a minimum of 19 valid signatures.

April 3 (45 days before the meeting) is the last day to file article petitions signed by at least five percent (94) of Village voters with the Village Clerk in order to be placed on the Annual Meeting Warning.

Anyone whose name does not appear on the Bellows Falls Village checklist, must register with the Village Clerk on or before Wednesday, May 12 any later than 4:30 p.m.

You may come to the clerk's office to register to vote from Monday thru Friday from 8:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m.

For more information, call the clerk's office at 463-4336 ext. 102 or 103, or by email at bdoherty@rockbf.org, daldrich@rockbf.org and jperry@rockbf.org.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment