SOS Grant recipients announced

WESTPORT - The Arts Council for the Northern Adirondacks is pleased to announce the recipients of the Strategic Opportunity Stipend Grant Round 2 for opportunities in March 2010 through June 2010.

The SOS Grant is designed to help individual artists of all disciplines take advantage of unique opportunities that will significantly benefit their work or career development. Literary, media, visual, music and theatre artists may request support ranging from $100 to $600 for specific, forthcoming opportunities that are distinct from work in progress. Deadlines are in January, May and September each year, there is no waiting period for artists to reapply if they have received funding previously.

The Arts Council for the Northern Adirondacks administers the S.O.S. grant in the counties of Essex, Franklin, Clinton, Jefferson, Lewis, St. Lawrence and Hamilton.

The recipients for round two of January 2010 are as follows: Matthew J. Burnett, Franklin County; Robin M. Caudell, Clinton County; Rose Chancler, Essex County; Sharon H.J. Cheng, St. Lawrence County; Jane Lammers, St. Lawrence County; Kimberly A. LeClaire, Clinton County; Stephen Longmire, Essex County; and Brook Noble, Essex County.

For more information about the SOS Program in these counties, please call Athena Roth at the Arts Council for the Northern Adirondacks, 962-8778 or send an e-mail to grants@artsnorth.org.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment