Alexanders honored by United Way

In addition to Gordon J. Hazel Jr., past recipients of the Dorothy and Alan Booth Distinguished Citizen Award include: Dorothy Crawford, 2008; Bonnie Black, 2007; Larry and Judy Jeffords, 2006; Michael Whalen, 2005; Andrew Schonbek, 2004; Dr. Kjeli Dahlen, 2003; Robert C. Smith, 2002; Robert Bryson Sr., 2001; William W. Slocum, 2000; Shirley O'Connell, 1999; Roderic Giltz, 1998; Kenneth LaPlante, 1997; Louise Tanner, 1996; William Wood, 1995; Robert and Helen Booth, 1994; Elizabeth Wheeler, 1993; Karl Kramer, 1992; Charles McCutcheon, 1991; Laura Jean Ingalls, 1990; Rita Banks, 1989; Joseph P. McGrath, 1988; Homer F. West, 1987; Marianne Littna, 1986; and Alan and Dorothy Booth, 1985.

(Editor's Note: Denton Publications owns and operates this newspaper.)

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment