Local history buffs named 'Citizens of the Year' by Warrensburg Chamber

Warrensburg Chamber of Commerce President Cheryl Kenyon said the Historical Society had developed a substantial community asset in the Museum and deserved the recognition.

"They're doing a wonderful job," she said, deferring credit for the Citizen of the Year decision to her board members, Dan West, Shawn Dempsey, Todd Trulli, Faith Buck, and Jo Piera.

'Citizen of the Year' banquet is Friday June 18

The Warrensburg Chamber of Commerce will be formally presenting the 2010 Citizens of the Year award at a banquet set for Friday June 18 at Grace's Restaurant, across from the Floyd Bennett Bandstand in Warrensburg.

Cocktails and hors d'oeuvres begin at 6 p.m. and dinner is at 7 p.m. The cost is $25 per person, dessert included. For reservations, contact the Chamber of Commerce at 623-2161.


Citizen of the Year


2009 Peter Haggerty

2008 Bunny Gonzalez & Kathy Quintal

2007 Jan Higgins

2006 Lenore Smith

2000 Andy Sprague

1996 Austin Perry

1995 Jerry Quintal

1994 Fred Lamy

1993 Jack Toney

1992 Jim Baker

1991 Lorraine Morey

1990 Louise Hall

1989 Calvin & Jeannette Engle

1988 Mabel Tucker

1987 Maurice Richards

1986 Jeanne Cameron

1985 Charlie Hastings

1984 Steve Parisi

1983 Warrensburg Fire Co. members

1982 Jane LeCount

1981 Florence LaPoint

1980 Warrensburg Senior Citizens

1979 Isabel Cornell

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment