Moriah students earn awards

PORT HENRY - Moriah Elementary School awarded certificates to all students in grades 4-6 during a year-end assembly.

Academic Achievement Awards went to:

Garde 4 - Danielle Bell, Hailey Crossman, Isaacc DeFelice, Callie Hillman, Kenneth Robbins, Isaak Savage, Andrew Snyder, Dylan Trombley and Brittany Werber

Grade 5 - Eliza Boyea, Todd Gregory, Sierra Keech, Chelsea LaFountain, Derek Lang, Trevor MacDougal, James McEvilla, Nicholas Rotella and Kyle Wilson

Grade 6 - Chellsea Callahan, Todd Clarke, Morgan Conley, Tanner Conley, Dillon Cutting, Noah Gilbo, Paige Lane, Issac Santiago, Joseph Tursky III and Tanner Whalen.

Honors were given to:

Grade 4 - Hailey-Ann Aube, Sophie Bryant, Sarah Drake, Emily Haase, Melina LaValley, Derek Manfred, Emily Manfred, Ryan Munson, Matthew Pelkey, Lillian Perry, Harrison Rich, Karleigh Smith, Sarah Snyder, Joseph Stahl and Kinsley White

Grade 5 - Lane Decker, Luki Freeman, Kelsey Harland, Zachary Harter, Joseph King Jr., Brent Penrose and Brittany Yelle

Grade 6 - Janelle Brassard, Charles Bryant III, Alice Cochran, Bianca Crisan, Joseph DeFelice, Jarod Garrison, Adam Jaquish, William Larrow Jr., Meaghan Lee, Ashely Shores, Tyler Smith and Jordan Speshock.

High honors went to"

Garde 4 - Connor Anderson, Cooper Bullock, Michaela Esposito, Samantha Staples and Jason (Jay) Strieble

Grade 5 - Raymond Bryant, Halee Calabrese, Cheyenne Hargett, McKenna Harris, Nicholas Manfred, Paige Mitchell, Hailey Morgan, Carly Newton and Colbi Sherman

Grade 6 - Tanner Haran, Christina Lashway and Taylor Slattery.

Nine sixth grade students qualified for and were awarded President's Awards for Educational Excellence -Janelle Brassard, Bianca Crisan, Joseph DeFelice, Tanner Haran, William Larrow Jr., Christina Lashway, Meaghan Lee, Taylor Slatter y and Jordan Speshock.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment