Alumni Association planning July 30 ceremony

TICONDEROGA - The Ticonderoga Alumni Association has announced the recipients of their annual awards. The awards will be given in a special ceremony at the Ticonderoga Country Club Friday, July 30. Receiving a Distinguished Alumni Award will be Donald B. Dedrick of Dover Plains and Sanford W. Morhouse of Summit, N.J., and Ticonderoga. Special Service Awards will be given to Sandra Hurlburt and Joyce Martin Barker to honor their service to the community of Ticonderoga. A new award, Friend of Ticonderoga High School, will be given to Dr. William Brennan. This award honors non-alumni who have made significant contributions to the Ticonderoga school community.

The event will begin at 5 p.m. with a hors d'oeuvres reception and followed by the awards ceremony beginning at 5:45. This sixth annual event, which will take place under the tent on the front lawn of the country club, is open to the public. Friends and family of the awardees are encouraged to attend.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment