Okemo Mountain awards

LUDLOW - Okemo Mountain Resort's Tim and Diane Mueller announced the recipients of the 2010 Okemo Mountain Resort Scholarship Awards.

Eleven scholarships, totaling $9,900, were awarded to students who have worked at Okemo,or who are the dependents of Okemo employees.

Okemo Mountain Employee Scholarships:

Corrine Cahill, of Worcester, Mass., worked in ticket sales at Okemo. She is majoring in International Development and Social Change at Clark University.

Tiffanie DeRosia, of Springfield, Vt., is studying Criminal Justice/Sociology at the University of Vermont. She worked in The Roundhouse at Jackson Gore.

Wyatt Pedigo, of West Putney, Vt., worked at Epic. He is an International Politics major at George Washington University.

Brandy Todt, of Ludlow, Vt., worked at Okemo's Jackson Gore Inn. She is attending Faith School of Technology where she is an Art and Illustration major.

Okemo Mountain Employee Dependent Scholarships:

Lindsey Bolduc, of Springfield, Vt., graduated from Springfield High School and will be attending Lesley University as an Education major. She is the daughter of Lenny Bolduc, who works in Okemo's Accounting Department.

Audrey Kinney, of Brownsville, Vt., graduated from Windsor High School and will be attending the University of Vermont. She is the daughter of Eb Kinney, Okemo's vice president of mountain operations.

Cody Normyle, of Ludlow, Vt., is studying Corporate Finance Accounting at Bentley University. He is the son of Okemo Lodging Director Michael Normyle.

Margaret Vogul, of South Acworth, N.H., graduated from Fall Mountain Regional High School and is attending Sacred Heart University as an Elementary Education major. She is the daughter of Robert Vogul, who works in Okemo's Demo Center.

Creative Endeavors Scholarships:

Kristan Corbin, of Ludlow, Vt., is studying Graphic Design at New Hampshire University. She is the daughter of Night Custodian Michelle Chapman.

Bonnie MacPherson, of East Wallingford, Vt., is studying weaving techniques at the Harrisville Weaving Center. She is Okemo's director of public relations.

Okemo Memorial Scholarships:

Kaitlynd Palmer, of Mount Holly, Vt., is this year's recipient of the John F. Mueller Scholarship Award. Formed by the Okemo Mountain Resort staff in memory of Dr. Mueller, this award is presented to a student, employed by Okemo or Mount Sunapee Resort, who is pursuing a career in medicine. Palmer is pursuing a career in the nursing field at the Community College of Vermont. She worked in Okemo's Base 68 cafeteria.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment